FUCC Morony Medal

Each year at our club Presentation Night we award the most prestigious award, the Morony Medal, to the player who has accumulated the most votes on a 3-2-1 per game basis as adjudged by the Two day grade captain/s.

The medal is named after FUCC legend Wil Morony. Wil was a President of the FUCC, a former A Grade Captain, Life Member, and is also the clubs leading career run scorer.

Image result for will morony


1989/90   Sean Sykes

1990/91   Karl Shafer
1991/92   Ian Robertson

1992/93   Sean Sykes

1993/94   Ian Cox

1994/95   Andrew Fowler &
Tom Polasek

1995/96   David Walsh

1996/97   Michael Birbeck

1997/98   Andrew Fowler

1998/99   Phil Jeffery

1999/2000   Rauf Choudhry

2000/01   Phil Jeffery

2001/02   Rauf Choudhry
02/03   Erin Bernhardt

2003/04   Pete Valente 

2004/05   Simon Turk

2005/06 David Johnson

2006/07 Robb Muirhead

2007/08 Pete Valente

2008/09 James Lovering

2009/10 Pete Valente

2010/11 Robb Muirhead

2011/2012 Matthew Hague

2012/13 Mark Perry

 2013/14 Luke & Pete Valente  (tie)


 2014/15 James Kerin


2015/16 Robb Muirhead ( 3rd Medal)